Tha Throwback – Cartel


On this solid follow-up to “Prepare For Glory”, underground hip hop producer Cartel continues the onslaught with “Tha Throwback”. Named “Tha Throwback” because it represents a throwback to when hip hop artists actually cared about lyrical content. It’s comprised of some of the most promising, upcoming MC’s in the game and features improved production from Cartel.

  1. Intro Cartel 0:49
  2. This Time Marc Dollarz 2:34
  3. Green Mallz 4:00
  4. Fool Scholarly Pursuits 2:58
  5. Well Be Alright Gates 2:33
  6. Monkey See Monkey Do K.Sparks and Nova 3:36
  7. The Love Mallz 4:05
  8. You Scholarly Pursuits 2:50
  9. What It Do Butta and M.A. 3:26
  10. Dont Want No Problems Gates 3:01
  11. Rock Stars Full Fam 4:01
  12. Gotta Fight TG 2:44